“HO-CA” currently offers four courses. The “Porcelain Course” and the “HO-CA Special Course” are aimed at intermediate and advanced students.

Shino Course

Designed to teach you Shino pottery, which is typical for our area.
Raku Course

Raku has been favoured in the tea ceremony world since the Momoyama period – the final phase of the Sengoku period (戦国時代, Sengoku jidai) in Japanese history from 1568 to 1600.
Porcelain course

Learn about two types of porcelain: Sometsuke (blue and white painted ceramics) and Celadon glazed pottery.
HO-CA Special Course
HO-CA スペシャルコース
Special course using HO-CA’s original clay and glazes.